Meet the Team

Executive Team Members


Rob Lister, P.Eng., MBA | President and Chief Executive Officer

Rob Lister Headshot

Under Rob's leadership, OEC and its group of companies have grown to become a leading energy and infrastructure services organization in Ontario and beyond. Through its 16 operating brands, OEC operates a dynamic portfolio of synergistic businesses specializing in infrastructure, energy, renewable generation and electricity, telecommunications and gas distribution.

Through a variety of roles, Rob has served and provided leadership in the energy and infrastructure sectors. Previous roles at Toronto Hydro, Earth Energy (GeoExchange), OZZ Energy Solutions, Horizon Utilities, and in management consulting have contributed to Rob's broad range of expertise in leading and growing organizations.

Rob is on the Board of Directors of OEC, Board of Directors for Electricity Canada, Chair of Electricity Canada’s Board Committee on Sustainability and member of the Net Zero Committee. He is Past-Chair of the GridSmartCity Cooperative, a member of the Board of Directors for the Ontario Energy Association (which he formerly chaired), and is an active member of the McMaster Engineering and Management Industrial Advisory Council. Rob also sits on the Hygge Energy Advisory Board and is Board Chair of OEC’s competitive businesses. He previously sat on the Board of Directors for the United Way Oakville and was the 2015 Chair for the United Way Oakville Campaign Cabinet. He is a long-standing Director with the Oliphant Campers' Association (one of the oldest cottage associations in Canada), as well as the Harbourmaster liaison to Fisheries and Oceans Canada for the Oliphant Harbour. Rob was also recognized with the 2018 Leader of the Year Award by Electricity Human Resources Canada (EHRC) and the Ontario Energy Association Leader of the Year for 2023.

Rob is a designated professional engineer. He holds a bachelor's degree in Engineering and Management, as well as a Master of Business Administration, both from McMaster University.


Scott Mudie, P.Eng., MBA | EVP, Chief Energy Transformation Officer

Scott Mudie Headshot

As the EVP, Chief Energy Transformation Officer, part of Scott’s mandate is to deliver safe and reliable electricity to more than 76,000 individuals, families and businesses in the Town of Oakville. Alongside the organization’s leading-edge engineering, customer service and operations groups, Scott is focused on making Oakville Hydro one of the safest, most automated and reliable electricity distribution networks in Canada. 

Scott is a leader in the energy industry. He sits on the Board of Directors for Ontario One Call and the Electricity Distributors Association. He is also Chair of Ontario’s municipal electric association’s reciprocal insurance exchange (MEARIE) and sits on Electricity Canada’s Distribution Council.

Prior to his current position, Scott led OEC’s growth and strategy portfolio where he helped to build the brands and companies that form OEC’s Energy and Infrastructure Services. Scott has a successful track record of project development, as well as mergers and acquisitions, gained from his extensive international experience working with brands including General Motors, Ingersoll-Rand and ConAgra Foods.  

Scott is a professional engineer. He holds a BSc. in Environmental Engineering from the University of Guelph and is an Ivey Scholar, where he earned an EMBA from the Richard Ivey School of Business at the University of Western Ontario. 


Laura Wilson | Chief Financial Officer

Laura Wilson Headshot

As Chief Financial Officer, Laura provides strategic leadership for the organization's financial portfolio including accounting and finance, business planning, treasury, taxation, payroll and benefits administration, as well as business analytics and organizational performance.

Since joining in 2010, Laura has held several positions including Corporate Controller and Vice President of Financial Performance. Prior to joining OEC, Laura’s experience spanned various industries including manufacturing and service, hotel management and commercial and residential property management.

Laura is a graduate of the University of Toronto and is a Chartered Professional Accountant. She is active on several industry committees including Electricity Canada’s CFO committee and GridSmartCity’s Finance and Regulatory Committee. Laura is also a volunteer Board member for Halton Women’s Centre, serving as Treasurer.


Senior Leadership Team

The senior leadership at Oakville Hydro plays a pivotal role by providing unwavering support and guidance to executive leaders, ensuring the organization's strategic initiatives are achieved while continuing to deliver reliable and safe electricity to more than 76,000 individuals, families and businesses in the Town of Oakville.

Oakville Hydro's senior leadership team is comprised of:

  • Jon Foreshew, Vice President, Grid Modernization and Procurement
  • Enzo Augimeri, Director, Customer Care
  • Paula Burgin, Director Smart Grid & Field Operations Assets and Control
  • Daniela Motoc, Chief Engineer, Distribution, Engineering and Construction
  • David Savage, Director, Regulatory, Strategy and Privacy Officer